Your search results

Cafaro Foundation announces 2018 scholarship winners

Posted by Joe Bell on May 22, 2018
| 0


May 22, 2016




Joe Bell

Director of Corporate Communications



724-730-4532 (Mobile)


Cafaro Foundation Awards Scholarships


26 young scholars will have an easier time paying for their college education, thanks to scholarships from the Cafaro Foundation.  This year, a total of $61,000 is being awarded to students from Trumbull, Mahoning and Mercer Counties. It is the largest annual amount ever awarded by the Foundation. Trustees of the Foundation selected the scholarship recipients based primarily on the students’ academic merit, while also considering their financial need and the recommendations of teachers and guidance counselors.

The William M. and Alyce Cafaro Scholarship is awarded to Malina Mitchell.

Winners of John A. Cafaro Scholarships are:

                                                            Danna Atway

                                                           Jowad Atway

                                                           Leigha Carlson

                                                           Ashlyn Cleevely

                                                            Morgan Cleevely

                                                            Corey DiRenzo

                                                            Marleah Flajnik

                                                            Ondraya Frankino

                                                            Kamryn Kenneally

                                                            Amanda Leone

                                                            Lea Marsh

                                                            Elizabeth Mintus

                                                            Aubrey Mosora

                                                            Isabella Nagy

                                                            Tess Rubinic

                                                            Calvin Shurell

                                                            Gregory Valent

                                                            Aidan Wanner


Donald P. Pipino Memorial Scholarships are awarded to:


Nicholas Lascola

Olivia Swarthout

Kimberly McCann

Alyssa Romito

Jordan Record

Tyler Calpin

Kincaid Mrakovich


The Cafaro Foundation is a charitable entity established by the Cafaro family in loving memory of William M. Cafaro, the founder of the real estate development and management company that bears his name. For over a half century, Mr. Cafaro, along with his wife Alyce and brother John A. Cafaro, enthusiastically supported churches, schools, hospitals and other charitable causes. Since its inception in 1996, the Cafaro Foundation has awarded millions of dollars in grants to worthy organizations and individuals.




  • Find a Center